05BF5C3D-FE25-CDD2-D0B43F36A4F6028E
5FE5DC56-B2B0-82CA-538B28016054EA90
Public Events
Public Events Calendar >>

DIRECTIONS AND COLLEGE MAP

Media Relations
315-859-4680
Maggie Rosenbaum '14
Maggie Rosenbaum '14

Women's swimmer earns 4th all-America award

Contact Jim Taylor 315-859-4685
Posted March 21, 2013
Tags Women's Swimming and Diving

Hamilton College's Maggie Rosenbaum '14 finished fourth in the championship final of the 100-yard butterfly at the 2013 NCAA Division III Swimming and Diving Championships at the Conroe Natatorium in Shenandoah, Texas, on March 21.

Live results

Rosenbaum earned her fourth all-America award at the NCAA meet. All eight swimmers that compete in the championship final receive all-America honors. She won a national title in the 100 backstroke in 2011 and 2012, and finished third in the 200 back last year.

Rosenbaum recorded a time of 54.40 seconds in the final. She was in fifth place after 50 yards with a time of 25.52 seconds. Rosenbaum finished the final 50 yards in 28.88 seconds. Kirsten Nitz of Wheaton (Ill.) College captured first place in the event with a time of 53.08 seconds.

Rosenbaum posted a time of 54.36 seconds in the morning's preliminary heats. That time broke her own team record of 55.23 seconds, which she set at the 2013 NESCAC Championship in February.

Rosenbaum competes in the 100 back on Friday, March 22. She is the two-time defending national champion in the event. The preliminary heats start at 11 a.m. Eastern (10 a.m. Central), and the finals begin at 7 p.m. Eastern (6 p.m. Central).

Cupola