Public Events
Public Events Calendar >>


Media Relations

Kirkland Endowment  RSS Feed

11 to 14 out of 14

Seated from left, Wai Yee Poon, Sofia Guerron, Caitlin Lavin, Haley Riemer-Peltz. Standing: Galia Slayen, Kate Harloe, Lilly Gillespie.
Inaugural Kirkland College Scholars Selected
Ten students have been named the inaugural Kirkland College Scholars at Hamilton College. The new scholarship recognizes students who demonstrate a commitment to the needs and interests of women. It perpetuates the legacy of Kirkland College, which was the women’s college, coordinate with Hamilton, from 1968 to 1978. More ...
Kirkland College Summer Research Associates Begin Their Work
The Kirkland Endowment is sponsoring three students to do work this summer on women's issues. Selena Carríon '10 will be working with Associate Professor of Africana Studies Angel Nieves on South African female activists in the anti-apartheid movement. Robyn Gibson '10 is researching the black consciousness movement in South Africa, also working with Professor Nieves. Sushmita Preetha '11 will address NGO activism in Bangladesh, asking "at what cost?" She will work with Visiting Assistant Professor of Women's Studies Joyce Barry. More ...
Lynne Sachs
F.I.L.M. Presents States of Unbelonging with Director Sachs
Hamilton F.I.L.M. (Forum for Images and Languages in Motion) series presents director Lynne Sachs with her film States of Unbelonging on Sunday, May 4, at 2 p.m. in the Kirner-Johnson Auditorium in the Kirner-Johnson Building. States of Unbelonging has been described as a "film about the challenges American Jews face when they confront the ongoing Arab-Israeli conflict." More ...
Four Students Selected as DSJP Service Associates for 2008
Four Hamilton students were selected as Diversity and Social Justice Project (DSJP) Service Associates for 2008. The program is designed to support students who wish to make connections between their own disciplinary or interdisciplinary work and the mission of the DSJP. This year's recipients are Alex Hodgens '09, Sushmita S. Preetha '11, Emma Sandoval '11 and Amy Tannenbaum '10.  The Kirkland Endowment contributed to two of the awards. 

More ...
<<First   <Back   1 2