3E6AC227-C394-0AFD-E92C7BC769479A81
3E6E0B44-D1D8-7A4D-C5B32705D43CF695

Student Emergency Aid Society

Hamilton College takes seriously its commitment to providing access and opportunity to all students, as demonstrated by our diversity programs and need-blind admission promise. It is also our intention to ensure that all students have equal access to all that Hamilton offers, regardless of their financial background. Thanks to a generous grant from the Hearst Foundation and gifts from members of the Hamilton community, the Hamilton Student Emergency Aid Society (SEAS) and Fund was established to support our students who have the greatest financial need.

The SEAS Fund is intended to support emergency and/or exceptional needs (i.e. a flight home to be with a sick parent, unmet medical expenses, purchasing a suit for job interviews or travel to a career-related activity) for students whose financial barriers are extraordinary. If the request is approved and the need cannot be met through financial aid or some other means, a grant or loan from the SEAS Fund will be issued to cover the expense.

Students with critical needs should write to seas@hamilton.edu, or feel free to contact any member of the SEAS Committee. All inquiries, nominations, grants or loans will be handled with discretion and confidentiality.

2014-15 SEAS Committee Members

Mary Ann Atkinson P'02

Associate Director of Financial Aid
matkinso@hamilton.edu

Phyllis Breland
Phyllis Breland '80

Director of Opportunity Programs
pbreland@hamilton.edu

Cameron Feist
K. Cameron Feist '04

Director of Financial Aid
kfeist@hamilton.edu

Allen Harrison
Allen Harrison Jr.

Associate Dean of Students for Multi-Cultural Affairs and Accessibility Services
aharriso@hamilton.edu

Monica Inzer

Vice President and Dean of Admission and Financial Aid
minzer@hamilton.edu

Marty Sweeney
Marty Sweeney

Director of Central Information Services
msweeney@hamilton.edu

Amit Taneja

Director of Diversity and Inclusion
ataneja@hamilton.edu

Abby Taylor

Director of Employer Relations
aetaylor@hamilton.edu

Nancy Thompson
Nancy Thompson

Vice President and Dean of Students
nthompso@hamilton.edu

Shari Whiting

Controller and Director of Budgets
swhiting@hamilton.edu

 

Cupola