There are approximately 130 members of our Alumni Council, making it the most statistically representative body in NESCAC, our peer schools. The council meets on campus twice a year during Fallcoming and Reunion Weekend.


To support the key needs of the College and its alumni by mobilizing the talent, expertise, time and financial resources of all alumni. To do this, the Council will:

  1. Lead all alumni volunteer groups in meeting the needs of the College and its alumni;
  2. Provide the link between all alumni and all constituencies of the College;
  3. Identify, recruit, and inspire alumni and prospective alumni to work in support of the College and each other, and provide recognition for those who do; and
  4. Foster a spirit of loyalty and fellowship among alumni.

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee provides overall leadership to the Council and its committees and in the conduct of all Council business.  It keeps informed of the needs of the College and guides the volunteer work of the Alumni Council to meet those needs.

President of the Alumni Association

John Christopher ’83, P’14, Chair
Adriana Schmeling Payne ’92, Vice Chair

Immediate Past President of the Alumni Association

Josie Collier ’97, P’14, Chair


Lori Reidel ’77, President

Career Networks

Samantha Skey ’94, Chair
Mike Singer ’09, Vice Chair

Class Leadership

Parker Riehle ’88, P’20, Chair
Cindy Perez ’98, Vice Chair

Equity & Inclusion Committee

Ann Dubin ’06, Chair
Anthony Jackson ’15, Co- Chair

Nominations Committee

Laura Engelhardt ’95, Chair
Neil Basu ’01, Vice Chair

Regional Affairs Committee

Tara Huggins ’14, Chair
Jazmin Gatto de Torres ’01, Vice Chair 

Career Network

The Hamilton Career Network Committee was formed to develop and implement the new Hamilton Career Network (HCN) initiative. With the goal of connecting alumni to the College, students, and each other around their professional interests, the HCN Committee is comprised of leaders from eight primary industry areas. The leaders and their alumni volunteer teams coordinate programs and online communities focused around careers for the Hamilton community.

Samantha Skey ’94, Chair
Michael Singer ’09, Vice Chair

Arts & Entertainment

Susie Szeto Price ’92, Chair


Chair TBD
Sarah Pickup ’19, Vice Chair


John Files ’94, Chair
Kate Northway ’11, Vice Chair

Education & Nonprofit

Neal Frei ’07, Chair
Mia Zamora ’91, Vice Chair

Finance & Consulting

Julia Reynolds ’19, Chair
Aurora Cai ’21, Vice Chair
Ross Glynn ’07, Vice Chair (student-facing)

Government & Law

Peggy Garte ’01, Chair
Elza Harb ’18, Vice Chair
Lauren Getman ’18, Vice Chair (student-facing)


Lindsey Byrnes ’09, Chair


Chair TBD
Whit Rothe ’05, Vice Chair

Committee Liaison

Alison R. Meyer '00
Employer Development Specialist, Hamilton Career Network

Equity & Inclusion

The Equity & Inclusion Committee members are the chairs and vice chairs of MARC (multicultural alumni relations), Women’s Leadership, and Spectrum (LGBTQ+). E&I’s mission is to inform the strategic planning of the Council by promoting cross-cultural awareness and increasing understanding of all alumni and fostering beneficial relationships across the Hamilton community.

Its guiding principles are:

  • Connect 
  • Grow 
  • Advocate
  • Inspire  

Its mission is to increase advocacy for greater inclusion of POC, women, and LGBTQ people at every level.

Join Us

Regional Affairs

Regional Affairs The Regional Affairs Committee comprises the presidents of the major regional Alumni Associations and an ambassador representing the small regional alumni groups. Its mission is to engender lifelong affiliation with the College by providing alumni connections in the regions.

Tara Huggins ’14, Chair
Jazmin Gatto de Torres ’02, Vice Chair


Laura Brantley ’10
Courtney Hobgood ’15


Cassie Dennison ’16
Jen Lengvarsky ’16


Katie Kiesel ’17
Liz Carty ’11


Svet Drederyan ’06
Emma Feitelson ’17

Denise Meza Reyes ’16
Natalie Sanchez ’07

Los Angeles
Jamie Chow ’94
David Sadove ’10

New York City
Nate Burbank ’11
Shelton Getter ’82

Maxwell Akuamoah-Boateng ’09
Dillon Friday ’12

San Francisco
Chelsea Haight ’13
Courtney Somerville Dillon ’16

Washington, D.C.

Matt D’Amico ’08

Committee Liaison

Nancy Huckaby
Associate Director, Advancement Events

Class Leadership

Class presidents make up the membership of the Class Leadership Committee. Class presidents are charged with encouraging “total engagement” with the College from their classmates across four key areas: Connect, Attend, Volunteer, and Give. The presidents are the chief communicators for the class and oversee Reunion planning for the classes’ quinquennial (five-year) Reunion cycle.

Chairs: Parker Riehle ’88, P’20
Vice Chair: Cindy Perez ’98

All Representatives


Nominations The Nominations Committee recommends annually nominees for Alumni Trustee and selects individuals to be recognized for their service to Hamilton. Nominations Committee Members

  • Neil Basu ’01, Vice Chair
  • Laura A. Engelhardt ’95 Chair
  •  Elizabeth “Liz” Menges (Finegan) ’84, P’12,’17
  • Julio Dolorico ’88
  • Bruce M. Gaylord ’70, P’06,’09
  • Melissa Graves ’85, P’16
  • Lynne Salkin Morris ’00
  • George Nehme ’79
  • M. Lori Richard Reidel K’77
  • Paul Reichert ’90
  • Natalie Sanchez ’07
  • Nicholas Stagliano ’11
  • Vidal Torres ’00
  • Caleb D. Williamson ’17


Office of Alumni Relations

The $400 million campaign to provide students with a life-altering education.

Learn More About the Campaign

Site Search