Office of Diversity & Inclusion
315-859-4554 (fax)

The Diversity Coordinating Council

As part of Hamilton's commitment to inclusiveness, the president established the Diversity Coordinating Council, which brings together faculty, administrators and students who are engaged in ongoing campus initiatives centered on diversity. The Council provides a forum for collaboration, shares information about events and activities, and assesses the campus climate. Key issues, concerns and ideas are shared with the president's cabinet, which has ultimate responsibility for advancing the College's diversity efforts. Members of the Diversity Coordinating Council are:

Phyllis Breland ’80, Director of Opportunity Programs/Director of Opportunity Pathways
Donald Carter, Chief Diversity Officer and Professor of Africana Studies
Brianna McRae ’09, Assistant Dean of Admission/Director of Diversity Recruitment
Marianne Janack, the Sidney Wertimer Professor of Philosophy and Director of the Diversity & Social Justice Project
Allen Harrison, Associate Dean of Students for Multicultural Affairs
Amit Taneja, Director, Days-Massolo Center
LaurieAnn Russell, Associate Director, Alumni Relations and Director of Affinity Programs