90D04865-CF88-8D06-AE1F9DC6C0003978
9176FBC3-A60A-7DA3-E1ED7F31CFD7FE3C

Research & Instructional Design


The Research & Instructional Design (R&ID) team provides research assistance to faculty and students, and facilitates the use of information and technology in the teaching and learning process. Our mission is to empower students, faculty and staff to use information and technologies to engage in intellectual exploration, make informed decisions, and create and share knowledge. Learn more.

Drop by our offices or Burke's Research & Design Studio. Call, email, or chat with us. Schedule an appointment to discuss your needs. Or, consult one of our research guides. 

Talk with Us

Meet the Research & Instructional Design staff, and find out how we can help.

Make an Appointment

Educational technologists, research librarians, digital media tutors and research tutors are available to meet with students, faculty, or staff. Individual appointments typically last anywhere from 15 minutes to an hour. You can help make the most of your time with us by telling us a little about your research using the forms below.

Consult a Guide

Help is only a click away. The Research & Instructional Design team has created online guides to get you started.

Course Support

The Research & Instructional Design team is available to provide specialized instruction on topics such as library research, poster design, digital media creation, survey tools, mapping tools, citation management, and more. Hamilton faculty are encouraged to bring their classes to Burke Library for instruction, or we can visit your classroom. Student groups are also welcome to submit requests. Contact Course Support or submit a request via our Library Instruction Request form .

Scholarship and Publishing

The Research & Instructional Design team's services extend beyond the classroom. We welcome the opportunity to discuss how we might be able to assist faculty and students in all of their scholarly pursuits.

Educational Technologists & Research Librarians

Lisa Forrest
Director, Research & Instructional Design
lforrest@hamilton.edu
315-859-4476
Web Page
Glynis Asu
Research and Information Literacy Librarian
gasu@hamilton.edu
315-859-4482
Web Page
Kyle Burnham
Educational Technologist
kburnham@hamilton.edu
315-859-4333
Ted Fondak
Educational Technologist
tfondak@hamilton.edu
315-859-4033
Web Page
Reid Larson
Research and Digital Initiatives Librarian
rslarson@hamilton.edu
315-859-4480
Web Page
Lynn Mayo
Research and Electronic Resources Librarian
lmayo@hamilton.edu
315-859-4746
Web Page
Brett Olsen
Educational Technologist
bolsen@hamilton.edu
315-859-4099
Deborah Reichler
Educational Technologist
dreichle@hamilton.edu
315-859-4082
Alex Rihm
Research and First Year Experience Librarian
arihm@hamilton.edu
315-859-4321
Web Page
Carl Rosenfield Carl Rosenfield
Educational Technologist
crosenfi@hamilton.edu
315-859-44088
Ben Salzman
Educational Technologist
bsalzman@hamilton.edu
315-859-4575
Kristin Strohmeyer
Research and Outreach Librarian
kstrohme@hamilton.edu
315-859-4481
Web Page

Please add a staff entry to continue.

Contact Information


Research & Instructional Design Staff

Back to Top