Facebook pixel tracker

Awards 2008-2009

2009 Class and Charter Day Awards

The Class of 2003 Memorial Prize Scholarship   
Alexandria Dotson
The Frank C. And Marion D. Colridge Prize Scholarship  
Nedzada Smajic
The Robert Leet Patterson Prize Scholarship in Philosophy  
Himeka Hagiwara
The William John Schickler III Prize Scholarship  
Ashlyn Razzo
The Edwin Barrett Prize
Ashlyn Razzo
The Arthur O. Eve Prize  
Byron Johnson 
Luvuyo Mandela
Marie Piayai
The Adam Gordon Campus Service Award   
Luvuyo Mandela
The Woman of Color Scholarship
Sujitha Amalanayagam
Temiwumi Ojo
Alexandria Dotson
The Fulbright Grant for Graduate Study, Research and 
Teaching Abroad        
Marie Piayai
The Gilman International Scholarship 
Marketa Crandle
Doers and Thinkers 
Lamarana Diallo
Was Los
Laura Smith


2009 Dean of Faculty Office Awards

2009 Emerson Summer Collaboration Grant Winners

Susan Perham '12 and Esther Kanipe
Oneida County's African America WW II Veterans

Amber Wheeless '11 and Steve Humphries-Brooks
The Theology of Horror

2009 Summer Levitt Fellowship

InJun Lyo '11 " A Comparative Study of the Childrearing Practices of White American and Immigrant Korean Parents"

2009 Diversity and Social Justice Project Service Associate Grant

Sujitha Amalanayagam '10 - Internship with Traveller not Tourist, Peru


2008 Dean of Faculty Office Awards:

2008 Summer Science Collaborative Research Awardees

Kathy Lee '11 and Professor Ian Rosenstein
The synthesis of selenide precursors to study the kinetics of cyclopropylcarbonyl radical ring openings

Lydia Rono '11 and Professor Nicole Snyder
The synthesis of vancomycin derivative incorporating an unnatural carbohydrate at vancosamine position

2008 Emerson Summer Collaboration Grant winners

Liuhong Fu '09 and Professor Jay Williams
Reassessment of the Church of the East in Southeastern China

Ramunas Rosgys '09 and Professor Erol Balkan
Privatization in Lithuania


2008 Class and Charter Day Awards:

The Arthur O. Eve Prize

Abigal Cole '08
Emanuel Rosario'08

The Gelas Memorial Prize

Pumla Sathula '08

The William John Schickler III Prize Scholarship

Nedzada Smajic '10

The Woman of Color Scholarship

August Keating '10
Kidecia King '10
Melissa Young '09


The McKinney Speaking Prize -Class of 2009

Asia Agers '10

2008 Diversity and Social Justice Project Service Associates

Emma Sandoval '11

for details: http://www.hamilton.edu/news/more_news/display.cfm?id=14020

Contact Information

Aaron Ray

Director of Opportunity Programs
McEwen Hall 104
198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323
315-859-4399 315-859-4912 array@hamilton.edu
Back to Top