DCF94280-E8F7-F166-A62F886D097067AC
DCFF9E2B-B51D-E7A3-835D5B7810D57689

Meet Our Faculty

Erol Balkan, Professor of Economics

ebalkan@hamilton.edu
B.A. and M.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro; Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: formation of middle classes in developing countries, effects of short-term capital flows on the Turkish economy and economic development, international finance and political economy of the Middle East

Emily Conover, Associate Professor of Economics

econover@hamilton.edu
B.A. Wellesley College; M.Ec., Université de Paris I Panthéon-Sorbonne; Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Areas of expertise: international economic development and labor economics

Christophre Georges, Professor of Economics

cgeorges@hamilton.edu
B.A., Connecticut College; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Michigan
Areas of expertise: macroeconomics

Paul Hagstrom, Chair, Professor of Economics

phagstro@hamilton.edu
B.A., St. Olaf College; M.S. and Ph.D., University of Wisconsin
Areas of expertise: economics of poverty, immigration and immigrant policy

Elizabeth Jensen, Professor of Economics

ejensen@hamilton.edu
B.A., Swarthmore College; Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Areas of expertise: industrial organization, teaching industrial organization, the predictors of academic success in college and student course choice, antitrust and regulation and American economic history and microeconomic theory

Derek Jones, the Irma M. and Robert D. Morris Professor of Economics

djones@hamilton.edu
B.A., Newcastle Upon Tyne; M.Sc., London School of Economics; Ph.D., Cornell University
Areas of expertise: employee participation and human resource management practices, including employee ownership; insider econometrics, cooperatives, transition economies and Internet economics

Ann Owen, Professor of Economics and the Henry Platt Bristol Professor of Public Policy

aowen@hamilton.edu
B.A., Boston University; M.B.A., Babson College; M.A. and Ph.D., Brown University
Areas of expertise: long-run growth, inequality, and sustainability

Javier Pereira, Assistant Professor of Economics

jpereira@hamilton.edu
B.S., Universidad Torcuato Di Tella; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Washington
Areas of expertise: financial economics, banking, international finance
next page

Contact Information


Economics Department

198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323
315 859-4450 315-859-4477 economics@hamilton.edu Economics Website
Back to Top