Hamilton College Announces New Alumni Trustees - Hamilton College
Public Events
Public Events Calendar >>


Media Relations

Hamilton College Announces New Alumni Trustees

Bacot, Forte and Hoogkamp Will Join Board Immediately

By Vige Barrie  |  Contact Jon Hysell
Posted August 17, 2005
Hamilton College Alumni Association today announced the results of its Alumni Trustee election. Deborah Forte K'75, Gregory T. Hoogkamp '82 and Susan C. Bacot '88 received the greatest number of votes, as certified by Elections USA, an independent firm contracted to manage the election, and will join the College's Board of Trustees, effective immediately. A total of 3,731 or 21.4 percent of alumni ballots were cast by the August 15, 2005 deadline, with the results as follows:

Susan C. Bacot '88 2,077 votes
James W. Coupe '71    
1,004 votes
Gregory T. Doyle '82    
665 votes
Deborah Forte  K'75 2,329 votes
Gregory T. Hoogkamp '82 2,316 votes
Brendan J. McCormick '93 1,027 votes
Ben S. Wu '73 1,164 votes
Each year three Alumni Trustees are elected to serve four-year terms on the Board.

The Alumni Association congratulates the new Trustees and thanks all of the candidates for their interest in serving Hamilton. The Association also extends thanks to alumni voters.


No comments yet.