Lilla Balint

Lilla Balint, Visiting Assistant Professor of German Studies

lbalint@hamilton.edu
B.A., Universitat Leipzig; M.A., University of Connecticut; M.A., Ludwig-Maximilians-Universitat Munchen; Ph.D., Stanford University
Erol Balkan

Erol Balkan, Professor of Economics

ebalkan@hamilton.edu
B.A. and M.A., University of North Carolina at Greensboro; Ph.D., State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: formation of middle classes in developing countries, effects of short-term capital flows on the Turkish economy and economic development, international finance and political economy of the Middle East
Joyce Barry

Joyce Barry, Visiting Assistant Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies

jmbarry@hamilton.edu
B.A., Concord College; M.A., Radford University; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
Areas of expertise: environmental justice, climate change, food politics and feminist research methodologies

Kenneth Bart, Director of Microscopy and Imaging Facility, Lecturer in Biology

kbart@hamilton.edu
B.A. and M.A., State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: electron, light and confocul microscopy and X-ray microanalysis
John Bartle

John Bartle, Chair, Associate Professor of German and Russian Languages and Literatures (Russian)

jbartle@hamilton.edu
B.A., Rutgers University; M.A. and Ph.D., Indiana University
Areas of expertise: translation studies, refugee studies, 19th-century Russian literature, Russian film, English as a second language and outreach programs, especially in Utica, N.Y.
Catherine Beck

Catherine Beck, Assistant Professor of Geosciences

ccbeck@hamilton.edu
B.S., Tufts University; M.S. and Ph.D., Rutgers University
Areas of expertise: sedimentology, stratigraphy, paleolimnology, paleoenvironmental reconstruction
Richard Bedient

Richard Bedient, the William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Mathematics

rbedient@hamilton.edu
B.S., Denison University; A.M., University of Pittsburgh; Ph.D., University of Michigan
Areas of expertise: low dimensional topology, knot theory, fractal geometry and chaos theory
Suzanne Beevers

Suzanne Beevers, Lecturer in Music (Violoncello)

sbeevers@hamilton.edu
B.A., Hamilton College; MALS, SUNY Empire State
Vikranth Rao Bejjanki

Vikranth Rao Bejjanki, Assistant Professor of Psychology

vrao@hamilton.edu
B.S., State University of New York at Buffalo; B.A., State University at Buffalo; M.A., University of Rochester; Ph.D., University of Rochester
next page