Manuel Barrantes

Manuel Barrantes, Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

mbarrant@hamilton.edu
B.A., Pontifical Catholic University of Peru; M.A., Ph.D., University of Virginia
Areas of expertise: philosophy of science
Joyce Barry

Joyce Barry, Visiting Assistant Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies, Chair of American Studies

jmbarry@hamilton.edu
B.A., Concord College; M.A., Radford University; Ph.D., Bowling Green State University
Areas of expertise: environmental justice, climate change, food politics and feminist research methodologies

Kenneth Bart, Director of Microscopy and Imaging Facility, Lecturer in Biology

kbart@hamilton.edu
B.A. and M.A., State University of New York at Binghamton
Areas of expertise: electron, light and confocul microscopy and X-ray microanalysis
John Bartle

John Bartle, Chair, Associate Professor of German and Russian Languages and Literatures (Russian)

jbartle@hamilton.edu
B.A., Rutgers University; M.A. and Ph.D., Indiana University
Areas of expertise: translation studies, refugee studies, 19th-century Russian literature, Russian film, English as a second language and outreach programs, especially in Utica, N.Y.
Catherine Beck

Catherine Beck, Assistant Professor of Geosciences

ccbeck@hamilton.edu
B.S., Tufts University; M.S. and Ph.D., Rutgers University
Areas of expertise: sedimentology, stratigraphy, paleolimnology, paleoenvironmental reconstruction

Charlotte Beck, Professor of Archaeology Emerita (retired)

cbeck@hamilton.edu
B.A., Auburn University; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Washington
Areas of expertise: colonization of North America, with emphasis on the Intermountain West, Great Basin Prehistory, with emphasis on the Paleoindian period, evolutionary and ecological theory, surface archaeology and shronology, Lithic artifact analysis
Richard Bedient

Richard Bedient, the William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Mathematics

rbedient@hamilton.edu
B.S., Denison University; A.M., University of Pittsburgh; Ph.D., University of Michigan
Areas of expertise: low dimensional topology, knot theory, fractal geometry and chaos theory
Suzanne Beevers

Suzanne Beevers, Lecturer in Music (Violoncello)

sbeevers@hamilton.edu
B.A., Hamilton College; MALS, SUNY Empire State
Vikranth Rao Bejjanki

Vikranth Rao Bejjanki, Assistant Professor of Psychology

bejjanki@hamilton.edu
B.S., State University of New York at Buffalo; B.A., State University at Buffalo; M.A., University of Rochester; Ph.D., University of Rochester
Areas of expertise: Learning and Inference; Functional Neuroimaging; Computational Neuroscience; Cognitive Science

Carole Bellini-Sharp, the Margaret Bundy Scott Professor of Theatre Emerita

A.B. and A.M., Pennsylvania State University; Ph.D., Carnegie-Mellon University
next page