Javier Pereira

Javier Pereira, Assistant Professor of Economics

jpereira@hamilton.edu
B.S., Universidad Torcuato Di Tella; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Washington
Areas of expertise: financial economics, banking, international finance
Jeffrey Pliskin

Jeffrey Pliskin, Associate Professor of Economics

jpliskin@hamilton.edu
B.A., SUNY Binghamton; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Michigan
Areas of expertise: profit sharing and flexible workplace practices and their effects on firm performance, prior information and biased estimation methods

Julio Videras, Professor of Economics

jvideras@hamilton.edu
B.A., Universidad de Málaga; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder
Areas of expertise: environmental economics, social economics, empirical economics and geographical information systems
Stephen Wu

Stephen Wu, Professor of Economics

swu@hamilton.edu
B.Sc., Brown University; M.A. and Ph.D., Princeton University
Areas of expertise: health and health care, higher education, economics of happiness
Jonah Yuen

Jonah Yuen, Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

jyuen@hamilton.edu
B.A., Claremont McKenna College; M.A, Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Areas of expertise: price dispersion, search models
Wei Zhan

Wei Zhan, Assistant Professor of Economics

wzhan@hamilton.edu
B.A., Renmin University of China; M.A., Southern Methodist University; Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Karmen Hutchinson

Karmen Hutchinson, Empirical Research Specialist

kahutchi@hamilton.edu
B.A., Vassar College
Areas of expertise: data collection and data analysis using R and STATA

Stephen Owen, Lecturer in Economics

smowen@hamilton.edu
B.A., Pomona College; M.A. and Ph.D., University of Wisconsin Madison
Areas of expertise: corporate financial management and financial reporting

James Bradfield, the Elias W. Leavenworth Professor of Economics Emeritus (retired)

jbradfie@hamilton.edu
A.B., A.M. and Ph.D., University of Rochester