A total of 29 student-athletes were honored at Hamilton College’s 2015 Scholar-Athlete Luncheon. The event, which was co-sponsored by Hamilton's Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) and the Department of Athletics, was held in conjunction with the 28th Annual National Student-Athlete Day.

The 29 Continentals honored – one from each team – were recognized for outstanding academic achievement and significant contribution to their teams. The annual luncheon helps achieve the SAAC goal of improving communication and interaction among student-athletes, coaches and professors.

Five of the student-athletes recognized at the luncheon were repeat winners, including Nick Vassos '15 (men's hockey), who was honored for the third time. Dan Baer ’15 (men’s indoor track & field), Chris Bousquet ’16 (men’s golf), Lauren King ’16 (women’s swimming & diving) and Alex Mitko ’16 (football) were all honored for the second year in a row.

The rest of Hamilton’s award winners were Lindsay Arader ’16 (women’s squash), Erin Casey ’15 (volleyball), Ryan Cassidy ’17 (men’s swimming & diving), Charlotte Chandler ’17 (women’s golf), Tina Choinski ’15 (women’s indoor track & field), Tucker Hamlin ’17 (men’s squash), Emily Hedison ’17 (women’s rowing), Lindsay Heyer ’17 (women’s cross country), Mira Khanna ’15 (women’s tennis), JJay Lane ’15 (baseball), Parker Lewis ’16 (men’s rowing), Jack Moses ’16 (men’s outdoor track & field), Kyle Pitman ’17 (men’s basketball), Adam Pfander ’16 (men’s indoor track & field), Courtney Power ’15 (women’s hockey), Adrianna Pulford ’15 (women’s basketball), Becca Rees ’16 (women’s soccer), Monique St. Jarre ’15 (softball), Sam Sherman ’15 (field hockey), Emma Solis-Cohen ’17 (women’s outdoor track & field), Nick Tselios ’17 (men’s soccer), Nate Weinrauch ’17 (men’s lacrosse), Hannah Withiam ’16 (women’s lacrosse) and Devin White ’17 (men’s tennis).

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search