Eight field hockey players receive academic honor

Eight Hamilton College student-athletes were honored by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) on March 5, when the organization released its 2011 Division III National Academic Squad.

The program recognizes those individuals who have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2011-12 academic year. Hamilton's qualifiers are listed below.

Hannah Bacon '14 (Riverside, Conn./Greenwich Academy)
Erin Bessette-Kirton '12 (Arlington, Mass./Arlington HS)
Leah Cairns '13 (Andover, Mass./Andover HS)
Sarah Flisnik '12 (Marcy, N.Y./Whitesboro HS)
Martha Geyer '14 (Charlotte, N.C./Charlotte Country Day School)
Caitlin Livsey '12 (Austin, Texas/St. Stephen's Episcopal School)
Emily Richey '14 (Setauket, N.Y./Ward Melville HS)
Samantha Sherman '15 (Bridgewater, N.J./Bridgewater-Raritan HS)

Livsey was named to the squad in each of her four years at Hamilton.

Hamilton earned the NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award for the ninth straight year. The program recognizes those institutions that achieved a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher during the first semester of the 2011-12 academic year.

Back to Top