B6C583B1-C9C1-2CA6-77DB268184D3A77E
D90E51AB-3624-42A2-B63F43B71B0498F3

Tenure-Track Faculty Members

Justin Clark

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

jcclark@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Areas of expertise: ethics, ancient philosophy, social and political philosophy

Mackenzie Cooley

Assistant Professor of History

mcooley@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Stanford University
Areas of expertise: history of science; early modern world; Colonial Latin America; environmental history; intellectual history; digital humanities; history of gender and sexuality; animal studies; genetics and history

Rhea Datta

Assistant Professor of Biology

rdatta@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Indiana University, Bloomington
Areas of expertise: gene regulation, patterning and morphogenesis, transcription factors and DNA-binding, regulatory DNA, developmental genetics, molecular biology, embryology, eye development

Susan Jarosi

Associate Professor of Art History

sjarosi@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Duke University
Areas of expertise: art and visual culture since 1950; performance art; trauma studies; gender in visual studies; economic histories of the arts

Darren Strash

Assistant Professor of Computer Science

dstrash@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Areas of expertise: algorithms and data structures, computational geometry, graph theory, and discrete mathematics

Aaron Strong

Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies

astrong@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Stanford University

Jesse Weiner

Assistant Professor of Classics

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine
Areas of expertise: Latin epic poetry, didactic poetry, drama, reception studies
formerly a visiting assistant professor

Visiting Faculty Members

Manuel Barrantes

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

Ph.D., University of Virginia
Area of expertise: philosophy of science

Dylan McCarthy Blackston

Elihu Root Peace Fund Postdoctoral Fellow and Visiting Assistant Professor of Women’s and Gender Studies

dblackst@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Arizona

James Bloom

Visiting Associate Professor of Art History

jjbloom@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Duke University

Chris Burwick

Visiting Assistant Professor of German and Russian Languages and Literatures (German)

wburwick@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Minnesota

Todd Carmody

Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature and Creative Writing

tcarmody@hamilton.edu

Ph.D University of Pennsylvania

Lacey Carpenter

Visiting Instructor of Anthropology

lcarpent@hamilton.edu

M.A., University of Michigan
Areas of study: household archaeology, Latin America, Mesoamerica, increasing sociopolitical complexity, craft production, and public scholarship

Inés Corujo-Martín

Visiting Assistant Professor of Hispanic Studies

icorujom@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Georgetown University
Areas of expertise: 18th-21st century Spanish literature and culture; transatlantic studies; women's and gender studies; visual and material culture studies; fashion studies

Maximiliano Ferro

Visiting Assistant Professor of Art

mferro@hamilton.edu

M.F.A., Mason Gross School of the Arts at Rutgers University

Susan Finque

Visiting Assistant Professor of Theatre

sfink@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Washington

Philip Friedrich

Visiting Instructor of Religious Studies

pfriedri@hamilton.edu

M.A., University of Chicago
Areas of expertise: social history of South Asian religions; Medieval and early modern South India and Sri Lanka; Theravada Buddhism; Epigraphy; Religion and trade; Theories of religion and politics

Reza Hadisi

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

rhadisi@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Illinois at Chicago
Areas of expertise: Kant, epistemology, and ethics

Chris Kern

Visiting Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures (Japanese)

jkern@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Ohio State University
Areas of expertise: Heian-era literature, traditional Japanese poetry, commentary traditions, pop culture adaptations of classical literature

Jinwon Kim

Visiting Assistant Professor of Sociology

jkim1@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., City University of New York
Areas of expertise: urban sociology, globalization and transnationalism, migration, sociology of consumption, Asian American studies, race and ethnicity, and qualitative research methods

Amy Koenig

Visiting Assistant Professor of Classics

akoenig@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Harvard University
Areas of expertise: Roman imperial literature, the Greek and Roman novel, ancient medicine, Greek papyrology

Wesley Kramer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Chemistry

wkramer@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of California, Irvine

Clare Mullaney

Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature and Creative Writing

cmullane@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Areas of expertise: nineteenth- and twentieth-century American literature, disability studies, and material text/material culture studies

Kendra Murray

Visiting Assistant Professor of Geosciences

kemurray@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Arizona
Areas of expertise: geochronology and geochemistry, sedimentology, tectonics

Roseann Pluretti

Visiting Assistant Professor of Communication

rplurett@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Kansas
Areas of expertise: media and society, social media, identity online, gender and media, journalism and credibility, and critical theories

Tyler Saxon

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

tsaxon@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Colorado State University
Areas of expertise: gender in the economy, political economy of R&D, military spending

Stephen Schillinger

Visiting Assistant Professor of Literature and Creative Writing

shschill@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Washington
Areas of expertise: Renaissance, drama, book history and history of early print and rhetoric

Franziska Schweiger

Visiting Assistant Professor of German and Russian Languages and Literatures (German)

fschweig@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Colorado, Boulder

Branden Stone

Visiting Assistant Professor of Mathematics

bstone@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., University of Kansas

Danan Tsan

Visiting Assistant Professor of Music

dtsan@hamilton.edu

M.Mus., Eastman School of Music
Areas of expertise: choral repertoire and conducting, music for women's ensembles, vocal pedagogy and vocal repertoire, solo performance, opera, musical theater, acting, songwriting and arranging

Chialan Sharon Wang

Visiting Assistant Professor of East Asian Languages and Literatures (Chinese)

cswang@hamilton.edu

Ph.D, University of Southern California
Areas of expertise: Chinese-language film and literature, postcolonial theories, and cultural studies

Jonah Yuen

Visiting Assistant Professor of Economics

jyuen@hamilton.edu

Ph.D., Vanderbilt University
Areas of expertise: price dispersion, search models

Lecturers & Teaching Fellows

Amy Buchholz

Lecturer in Art

abuchhol@hamilton.edu

M.F.A., University of New York at Buffalo

William Schmitt-Brasseur

Teaching Fellow in French and Francophone Studies

wschmitt@hamilton.edu

B.A., University of Nantes

Joseph Stanco

Lecturer in Chemistry

jstanco@hamilton.edu

M.S., Northeastern University

Szu-Yun (Tiffany) Wang

Teaching Fellow in Chinese

sxwang@hamilton.edu

B.Ed., Education University of Hong Kong

The $400 million campaign to provide students with a life-altering education.

Learn More About the Campaign

Site Search