29 Continentals honored at Scholar-Athlete Luncheon - Hamilton College
Public Events
Public Events Calendar >>

RSS Feed       

Media Relations

29 Continentals honored at Scholar-Athlete Luncheon

Posted April 24, 2014
Tags Football Men's Baseball Men's Basketball Men's Cross Country Men's Golf Men's Ice Hockey Men's Indoor Track and Field Men's Lacrosse Men's Outdoor Track and Field Men's Rowing Men's Soccer Men's Squash Men's Swimming and Diving Men's Tennis Women's Basketball Women's Cross Country Women's Field Hockey Women's Golf

A total of 29 student-athletes were honored at Hamilton College’s 2014 Scholar-Athlete Luncheon on April 23. The event, which was co-sponsored by Hamilton's Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC) and the Department of Athletics, was held in conjunction with the 27th Annual National Student-Athlete Day.

The 29 Continentals honored – one from each team – were recognized for outstanding academic achievement and significant contribution to their teams. The annual luncheon helps achieve the SAAC goal of improving communication and interaction among student-athletes, coaches and professors.

Five of the student-athletes recognized at Wednesday’s luncheon were honored for a second time: Sarah Ohanesian '14 (women's cross country); Sarah Pfund '14 (volleyball); Sam Reider '14 (men's outdoor track & field); Reid Swartz '15 (men's swimming & diving); and Nick Vassos '15 (men's ice hockey).

The rest of Hamilton’s award winners were Dan Baer ’15 (men’s indoor track & field), Matt Billet ’15 (men’s tennis), Chris Bousquet ’16 (men’s golf), Aubrey Coon ’16 (field hockey), Matt Dean ’14 (men’s basketball), Russ DeGrazia ’15 (men’s crew), Alyssa DiCosmo ’15 (women’s soccer), Maggie Doolin ’14 (women’s indoor track & field), Alice Grant ’14 (women’s lacrosse), Xander Kerman ’14 (men’s squash), Lauren King ’16 (women’s swimming & diving), Steve LaRochelle ’14 (baseball), Kelly Leonard ’15 (softball), Alex Mitko ’16 (football), Liz Morris ’16 (women’s golf), Kristy Oren ’14 (women’s outdoor track & field), Olivia Pimm ’14 (women’s basketball), Will Robertson ’14 (men’s cross country), Katie Rogers ’14 (women’s squash), Isabella Schoning ’16 (women’s tennis), Julia Williams ’14 (women’s ice hockey), Ben Yudysky ’14 (men’s soccer), John Zimmerman ’15 (men’s lacrosse), and Hannah Zucker ’15 (women’s crew).