Eight field hockey players honored for academics

Eight Hamilton College student-athletes were honored by the National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) on March 25, when the organization released its 2009 Division III National Academic Squad.

The program recognizes those individuals who have achieved a cumulative grade point average of 3.30 or higher through the first semester of the 2009-10 academic year. Courtney DeMaria ’10 is a four-year recipient of the award. Hamilton's qualifiers are listed below.

Carly Andrascik ‘11 (Clifton Park, N.Y. /Shenendehowa HS)
Erin Bessette Kirton ’12 (Arlington, Mass. /Arlington HS)
Leah Cairns ’13 (Andover, Mass. /Andover Public Schools)
Meghan Carter ’12 (Washington, D.C. /National Cathedral School)
Courtney DeMaria ’10 (Littleton, Mass./Groton School)
Caitlin Livsey ’12 (Austin, Texas/St. Stephen's Episcopal School)
Kayla Safran ’13 (Closter, N.J. /Northern Valley Regional HS)
Catherine Torcivia ’12 (Rumson, N.J. /Rumson-Fair Haven Regional HS)

Hamilton earned the NFHCA Division III National Academic Team Award for the seventh straight year. The program recognizes those institutions that achieved a team grade point average of 3.0 or higher during the first semester of the 2009-10 academic year.
Back to Top