EMTs Honored at End-of-Year Banquet

Senior members of HCEMS with director Diann Lynch.
Senior members of HCEMS with director Diann Lynch.

Nine members of the class of 2012 who served as members of Hamilton College Emergency Medical Service (HCEMS) were honored at the annual spring EMT dinner on April 27. The dinner is held every year to honor graduating EMTs and thank them for their years of service to the Hamilton community.

The senior EMTS are Hailey Bobin, Kayla Brenden, Lauren Brousseau, Sarah Dreyer-Oren, Matt Farrington, Jeannie Folan, James Kruger, Sara Miller  and Lindsay Shankman.


Two special awards were given at the dinner.  Kayla Brenden received the Tony Katsetos Award. The award is named for Antonio D. Katsetos ’99, who served with HCEMS from the fall of 1996 to the spring of 1999. During his six semesters as an EMT, Tony was on call for a total of 261 shifts and responded to 101 calls. The award is given to the senior who has consistently shown a high level of enthusiasm and professionalism and most embodies Tony’s dedication to HCEMS.

Alvin Wu ’13 was the winner of the Rookie of the Year Award. The Rookie award goes to a new EMT who has shown exemplary skills and dedication to HCEMS. The EMT has been calm and collected through extremely stressful situations and has remained in constant control.

Back to Top