Eighteen Hamilton College seniors were elected to the Epsilon chapter of Phi Beta Kappa, the nation’s oldest honor society, at the February meeting. The inductees are: Nejla Asimovic, Joelle Baer, Rachel Beamish, Laura Becker, Christopher Bousquet, Kathleen Buckley, Gaela Sarah Dennison-Leonard, Caitlin Kennedy, Alex Mitko, Michael Nelson, Lillie Ogden, Matthew Palmer, Ianna Recco, Rebecca Rees, Nicole Saitta, Nathaniel Somes, Ryan Sutyla and Michael Verostek.

Phi Beta Kappa is the oldest and most prestigious honor society in the country. Students are elected to membership in recognition of their exceptional academic achievement in fulfilling the goals and purposes of the College.

The latest inductees join seven students who were elected in September.

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search