Hamilton College competes in the 2015 NESCAC Golf Championship on April 25 and 26 at Middlebury College's Ralph Myhre Golf Course.

NESCAC Preview

Saturday's first round begins at 11 a.m. and Sunday's final round tees off at 10 a.m. Hamilton and Middlebury will be joined by Williams College and Trinity College. The tournament winner earns an automatic bid to the 2015 NCAA Division III Championship.

The four teams in this weekend's championship earned their spots by finishing in the top four at the NESCAC Championship Qualifier, which was held at Hamilton's home course -- The Skenandoa Club -- in late September 2014. Middlebury finished first at the qualifier with a 36-hole team score of 599 and earned the right to host the championship this spring. The Continentals finished in second place just one shot back of the Panthers.

Hamilton is making its sixth appearance in the NESCAC Golf Championship since teams first had to qualify for it in 2008. The Continentals' best finish in the spring event is a tie for second place back in 2008. Hamilton won conference titles in 1990, 1998 and 2003 before the conference introduced the qualifier format. Four Continentals own 18-hole scoring averages in the 70s: Bayard Geeslin '16 (75.83), Matt Yung '16 (77.00), Joe Tigani '18 (77.86) and Riley Burgess '18 (79.17).

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search