Two men's lacrosse players honored by NESCAC

Jon Leanos '12
Jon Leanos '12

Hamilton College's Jon Leanos '12 (Long Valley, N.J./Delbarton School) and Luke Sadoff '12 (Massapequa, N.Y./Massapequa HS) were selected to the 2012 NESCAC men's lacrosse all-conference team on May 3.

2012 NESCAC Men's Lacrosse All-Conference Team

Leanos was a unanimous selection to the 12-member first team, and the attackman was named NESCAC Player of the Year by the head coaches. Sadoff -- a midfielder -- was one of 14 players voted to the second team.

Leanos is ranked third in the conference with 21 assists and fourth with 50 points, and is tied for eighth with 29 goals. He scored the game-winning goals in overtime wins against Williams College and Utica College. Leanos finished his career in fourth place on Hamilton's all-time list with 179 points, and is tied for fourth with 92 assists. He was a three-time Liberty League all-league selection, including a first team honor in 2011. Leanos was the 2009 Liberty League Rookie of the Year.

Sadoff is tied for eighth in the conference with 16 assists, tied for 11th with 38 points and ranks 15th with 22 goals. He was a 2010 all-Liberty League honorable mention selection.

Leanos and Sadoff were 2011 and 2012 team captains. They helped lead the Continentals to a 9-6 overall record, including a 5-5 mark in the conference. Hamilton reached the NESCAC Championship quarterfinals in the Continentals' first year in the conference. It was Hamilton's first postseason appearance since 2006. The Continentals competed in the Liberty League for lacrosse from 1996 to 2011.

Back to Top