The Hamilton College men's and women's rowing teams recently received athletic and academic honors from the Eastern College Athletic Conference (ECAC).

2015 ECAC NIRC All-Stars | 2015 NIRC Stewards All-Academic Team

Caroline Walton '15 (Skaneateles, N.Y./Skaneateles HS) and Parker Lewis '16 (Lawrenceville, N.J./The Hun School of Princeton) were selected for the 2015 Men's and Women's All-ECAC National Invitational Rowing Championship (NIRC) teams. A total of 39 student-athletes were chosen from 24 institutions. Coaches from each member institution selected a deserving member from their respective crews to be honored.

Walton rowed in the 6-seat for Hamilton's nationally ranked No. 3 women's varsity 8. The ECAC all-star team honor is the third of her career. Walton and the Continentals earned the bronze medal in the varsity 8 grand final at the NCAA Division III Women’s Rowing Championships on May 30. Hamilton was making its first appearance at nationals and took fourth place in the team standings.

Lewis is the stroke for the men's varsity 8. He was placed on the NESCAC all-conference team earlier this spring.

Lewis was one of 20 Continentals who earned a spot on the 2015 NIRC Stewards All-Academic Team. To receive all-academic honors, a student-athlete must have reached sophomore academic standing and be a varsity letter winner with a cumulative grade point average of 3.35 or better.

Charlotte Andrews '17 (San Jose, Calif./Pinewood School)
Mali Barker ’17 (Newburyport, Mass./Newburyport HS)
Sydney Cantor '16 (Radnor, Pa./Radnor HS)
Russ DeGrazia ’15 (Brookfield, Conn./The Gunnery)
Meredith Garner '15 (Simpsonville, Ky./Kentucky Country Day School)
Erin Gerrity '15 (Haverford, Pa./St. Andrew's School [Del.])
Caroline Harrington '16 (Wellesley, Mass./Wellesley HS)
Emily Hedison '17 (Acton, Mass./Acton-Boxborough Regional HS)
Ally Kontra '15 (Villanova, Pa./Baldwin School)
Rachel Landman '15 (Brooklyn, N.Y./Saint Ann's School)

Parker Lewis ’16
Oliver Magnusson ’17 (New York, N.Y./The Dalton School)
Karly Moore '15 (Dedham, Mass./Noble and Greenough School)
Landon Morin ’16 (Kent, Conn./Kent School)
Hideko Nara '15 (New York, N.Y./The Dalton School)
Jessica Pedersen '15 (Wellesley Hills, Mass./Wellesley HS)
Heather Piekarz '16 (Southborough, Mass./St. Mark's School)

George Segee-Wright ’17 (Duluth, Minn./Portsmouth HS)
Andrew Szatkowski '15 (Buxton, Maine/Bonny Eagle HS)
Emma Zanazzi '15 (Andover, Mass./Phillips Academy)

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search