<em>Sigma Xi</em> initiated new members at the scientific research honor society's annual dinner on May 19.

Eleven members of the Class of 2017 were recently elected into the Hamilton College Chapter of Sigma Xi, the scientific research society.

The new members – Jonah Boucher, Lindsay Buff, Andrew Fletcher, Benjamin Isenberg, Ashton Lowenstein, Benjamin Schafer, Jonathan Shapiro, Olivia Surgent, Kathryn Veasey, Mariah Walzer and Christopher Williams – were initiated at the Sigma Xi annual dinner on May 19.

In addition, Assistant Professors of Biology Cynthia Downs and Andrea Townsend, Assistant Professor of Physics Kristen Burson and Assistant Professors of Psychology Vikranth Rao, Siobhan Robinson and Rachel White were elected to full membership.

Assistant Professor of Physics Viva Horowitz was promoted to full membership.

Sigma Xi is an international honor society of science and engineering professionals that facilitates a variety of activities that support scientific research. Hamilton was one of the first wholly undergraduate colleges to be granted a chapter when its club earned an upgrade to chapter status in 1965.

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search