Rowers earn NESCAC all-conference honors

Hamilton College's Ricky Bottini '10 (Poughkeepsie, N.Y./Kent School [Conn.]) and Lizzie Collins '10 (New Canaan, Conn./Kent School) were selected to the 2010 New England Small College Athletic Conference men's and women's rowing all-conference teams on May 25.

The 10-member squads are comprised of individuals from the eight league teams based on the finish at the NESCAC championships, which are held in conjunction with the Eastern College Athletic Conference National Invitational Rowing Championship during the second weekend in May. The all-conference rowing teams were announced for the first time in NESCAC history.

Both Bottini and Collins were placed on the second team. A total of 40 athletes were honored. Bottini was a four-year letter winner, team captain and coxswain for the men's varsity eight. Collins was a three-year varsity letter winner, and was a regular rower in the 5-seat of the women's varsity eight this year.
Back to Top