<em>Sigma Xi</em> inducted new members on May 24.

Twelve members of the Class of 2019 were recently initiated into the Hamilton College Chapter of Sigma Xi, the international research honor society for science and engineering.

New associate members Sara J. Aldrich, Hannah B. Burrall, Emily J. De Jong, Nicholas A. Falcone, Sarah A. Kane, Phoebe V. Keyes, Sanju Koirala, Ashna M. Lalwani, Danielle G. Rodrigues, Robert J. Taylor, Jodi D. Weiss, and Mikel Zemborain were inducted at the annual Sigma Xi dinner that took place on May 24.

In addition, Assistant Professor of Biology Rhea Datta, Assistant Professors of Computer Science Tom Helmuth ’09 and Darren Strash, Assistant Professor of Environmental Studies Aaron Strong, and Assistant Professor of Psychology Keelah Williams were inducted as full members.

According to its website, Sigma Xi is “one of the oldest and largest scientific organizations in the world” and “has a distinguished history of service to science and society for more than 125 years.” The organization claims more than 200 Nobel Prize winners as members.

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search