Women's lacrosse selected to host NCAA regional

Hamilton College is one of the four regional hosts for the 2010 NCAA Division III women's lacrosse championship as the 28-team field was announced on CBS College Sports after 10:30 p.m. on May 9.

Nationally ranked No. 1 and undefeated Hamilton (18-0 overall) will host regional semifinal games on Saturday, May 15, and a regional final on Sunday, May 16, at Steuben Field. The Continentals are the only team in their regional that have a bye into the second round.

The three first round games in the Hamilton regional will be played on Wednesday, May 12, at campus sites. The College of Wooster travels to Kenyon College, Norwich University plays at SUNY Cortland and the University of Southern Maine goes to Colby College.

Hamilton plays the Wooster/Kenyon winner at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, and the Norwich/Cortland winner takes on the Southern Maine/Colby winner at 2:30 p.m. The regional semifinal winners meet in the regional final at 1 p.m. on Sunday.

Back to Top