Women's lacrosse to host NCAA first round game

Hamilton College will host SUNY Brockport in a 2011 NCAA Division III women's lacrosse championship first round game at Steuben Field on Wednesday, May 11.

Start time and ticket prices will be announced on Monday. The 31-team championship kicks off on Wednesday with 15 first round contests. Trinity College received the lone bye and will host a regional on Saturday and Sunday, May 14 and 15.

Hamilton (17-1 overall) earned the Liberty League's automatic bid with a 17-8 win against Union College in the league championship final on May 7. The Continentals are making their fifth straight NCAA appearance, and their seventh overall. Hamilton won the national title in 2008, advanced to the semifinals in 2009 and was runner-up last year.

Brockport (10-6) is an at-large selection out of the SUNYAC. The Golden Eagles lost 14-6 to SUNY Cortland in the conference championship final on May 7. Brockport's SUNYAC record in the regular season was 6-2.

Back to Top