The Hamilton College Town-Gown Fund Committee has representation from the College and the local community. It is chaired by the president of Hamilton College.
Committee Members (Past and present as of Dec. 31, 2021) 
  • Fran Alteri, Alteri’s Restaurant Owner 
  • Cat Beck, Hamilton College Professor*
  • Jack Behrens, Village of Clinton Trustee 
  • Carole Bellini-Sharp, Hamilton College Professor 
  • Phyllis Breland ’80, Hamilton College Trustee*
  • Andy Burns ’78, Hamilton Point Investment Advisors President 
  • Bob Burns, Clinton Fire Department*
  • Chris Clancy, Clinton Central School District Superintendent*
  • Pat Curtin, Clinton Central School District Interim Superintendent
  • Chad Davis ’81, Oneida County Legislator* 
  • Mike Debraggio, Hamilton College Administrator+* 
  • Carrie Evans, P’25, Village of Clinton Former Trustee* 
  • John Fehlner, Clinton Cider Mill Owner 
  • Annette Foley, Town of Kirkland Supervisor 
  • Corrine Gachowski ’81, Krizia Martin Owner 
  • Gill Goering, Village of Clinton Mayor 
  • Karen Green, Hamilton College Administrator 
  • Steve Grimm, Clinton Central School District Superintendent* 
  • George Joseph, North Star Orchards Owner and Oneida County Legislator 
  • Jack Lane, Clinton Shoe Center Owner and Village of Clinton Mayor 
  • Jeff Little ’71, Hamilton College Trustee 
  • Linda McHarris, Artisans’ Corner Owner 
  • Tara McKee, Hamilton College Professor 
  • John Nester, Clinton Fire Department Chief 
  • John O’Neal, Hamilton College Professor 
  • Mike O’Neill, Town of Kirkland Councilman 
  • Tom Owens, Access Federal Credit Union President and CEO 
  • Amy Owens Goodfriend ’82, Hamilton College Trustee* 
  • Matt Reilly, Clinton Central School District Superintendent 
  • Deli Rogers, Owens-Pavlot & Rogers Funeral Service Owner 
  • Jeffrey Roudebush, Clinton Central School District Superintendent 
  • Joan Hinde Stewart, Hamilton College President 
  • Dick Tantillo, Hamilton College Administrator+* 
  • Margie Thickstun, Hamilton College Professor 
  • Gene Tobin, Hamilton College President 
  • Jim Torrance, Clinton Central School District Superintendent 
  • Nick Venero, Town of Kirkland Councilman 
  • Jackie Walters, M3 Placement and Partnership*
  • Marie Wiles, Clinton Central School District Superintendent 
  • David Wippman, Hamilton College President* 
  • Jack Withiam ’71, Hamilton College Trustee 

* current member 

+ ex officio 

Titles noted are at the time of committee membership 


Contact Name

Mike Debraggio

Executive Writer and Director of Community Relations

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search