Facebook pixel tracker
DCF94280-E8F7-F166-A62F886D097067AC
DCFF9E2B-B51D-E7A3-835D5B7810D57689

Meet Our Faculty

Wei-Jen Chang

Wei-Jen Chang, Chair, Professor of Biology

wchang@hamilton.edu
B.S., National Taiwan University; M.S. and Ph.D., State University of New York at Buffalo
Areas of expertise: molecular biology, molecular evolution, genome structures and bioinformatics
Rhea Datta

Rhea Datta, Assistant Professor of Biology

rdatta@hamilton.edu
B.A., Macalester College; Ph.D, Indiana University
Areas of expertise: gene regulation, patterning and morphogenesis, transcription factors and DNA-binding, regulatory DNA, developmental genetics, molecular biology, embryology, eye development
Peter Guiden

Peter Guiden, Assistant Professor of Biology

pguiden@hamilton.edu
B.A., Wabash College; M.S., Miami University; Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Areas of expertise: climate change, invasive species, novel ecosystems, plant-animal interactions, seed predation
Herman Lehman

Herman Lehman, Professor of Biology

hlehman@hamilton.edu
B.S., University of West Florida; Ph.D., Florida State University
Areas of expertise: cellular neurobiology and neuroethology; measurement and detection of neurotransmitters; isolation and identification of novel chemical messengers; cellular metabolism in the nervous system
Jaime Mancilla

Jaime Mancilla, Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

jmancill@hamilton.edu
B.S., University of Maryland; Ph.D., University of Chicago
Areas of expertise: electrophysiological recordings for the analysis of sensory processing, inhibitory interneurons, general physiology, neurophysiology, neuroanatomy and sensory systems
Mike McCormick

Mike McCormick, Associate Professor of Biology

mmccormi@hamilton.edu
B.S., Ohio State University; M.S., University of Michigan; Ph.D., University of Michigan
Areas of expertise: environmental geomicrobiology, specifically cell/mineral interactions; fate of environmental contaminants; solid-state respiration by bacteria; and molecular microbial ecology
Abigail Myers

Abigail Myers, Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology

amyers@hamilton.edu
B.S., Pennsylvania State University; M.S., Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine; Ph.D., West Virginia University
Natalie Nannas

Natalie Nannas, Assistant Professor of Biology

njnannas@hamilton.edu
B.A., Grinnell College; M.A. and Ph.D., Harvard University
Areas of expertise: Genetics, molecular and cellular biology, bioethics, meiotic and mitotic chromosome segregation, spindle dynamics, fluorescence microscopy, live imaging
next page

Contact Information


Biology Department

198 College Hill Road
Clinton, NY 13323
315-859-4367 315-859-4807 biology@hamilton.edu
Back to Top