Tina Hall
Dean of Faculty Ngoni Munemo has announced that Tina Hall, the Christian A. Johnson Excellence in Teaching Professor of Literature and Creative Writing, will serve as the next associate dean of faculty, effective July 1.

She will replace Nathan Goodale, whose term as associate dean ends on June 30. Penny Yee, professor of psychology, will continue in her role as associate dean of faculty.

Hall, who chairs the Literature and Creative Writing Department, came to Hamilton in 2001 and brings substantial administrative experience to the position, Munemo said. She has served as chair of the Committee on Appointments, chair of the Harassment and Sexual Misconduct Board, and faculty secretary. Hall has been active on a variety of committees, including Academic Council, Admission and Financial Aid, Committee on Academic Policy, and most recently the Middle States Accreditation Steering Committee, Levitt Council, Student Fellowships Committee, and Bias Incident Response Team.

Hall received a National Endowment for the Arts Fellowship for her fiction and is the author of a collection of stories, The Physics of Imaginary Objects, which won the Drue Heinz Prize for Literature in 2010, and the novel The Snow Collectors, published by Dzanc Books in 2020. She received the Dean’s Notable Year Achievement Award for Exceptional Service (2018) and a Notable Year Achievement Award for Scholarship (2010).

Related News

endowed chairs 2021

Four Faculty Members Named to Endowed Chairs

President David Wippman recently announced the appointment of four Hamilton faculty members to endowed chairs. All will be effective July 1, 2021.

Ngonidzashe Munemo

New Dean Munemo Shares First Impressions

This summer, Hamilton welcomed Ngonidzashe Munemo, vice president for academic affairs and dean of faculty.

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search