Senior Theses Dig Deep, Demonstrate Knowledge Gained

We asked a few members of the Class of 2024 to tell us about their senior projects and share their biggest takeaways.


New Alumni Trustees and Alumni Association President Named

Hamilton’s Alumni Council has elected four alumni trustees to serve on the Board of Trustees for four-year terms beginning July 1. They are Josie Collier ’97, P’14, Stuart Ingis ’93, Elizabeth Fox Keogh ’94, P’26, and Gillian Zucker ’90. In addition, Adriana Payne ’92 was elected to a two-year term as president of the Alumni Association.

Students and staff working in the Opportunity Programs office.

Hamilton Opportunity Programs Awarded $3.16M HEOP Grant

Hamilton College has been awarded a five-year $3,159,044 grant from the New York State Department of Education to support its Arthur O. Eve Higher Education Opportunity Program (HEOP). It is the largest HEOP grant the College has ever received.

  • For the past 33 years, Jeffrey Greene ’91 has been freeing incarcerated people in Connecticut’s prisons.

  • The expertise of Hamilton’s Enrollment Management staff was showcased recently in higher education outlets, with Monica Inzer, vice president for enrollment emerita, and Executive Director for Financial Aid Janice Scheutzow sharing their knowledge and experience on topics relevant to today’s college applicants.

  • National and regional news organizations regularly interview Hamilton faculty, staff, alumni, and students for their expertise and perspectives on current events, and to feature programs and activities on campus. June’s news topics included varied subjects from Ukraine and the economy to summer reading and admissions essays.

  • Adam Lewkowicz ’02 is in his 16th season with the Rangers, who won the 2023 World Series after a roller coaster season. We caught up with Lewkowicz in his Fort Worth, Texas, home during the off season.

  • Hamilton President David Wippman announced the promotion of four faculty members to the rank of professor, as approved by the College’s Board of Trustees at its June meeting. They include Mark Cryer (theatre), Robert Knight (art), Michelle LeMasurier (mathematics and statistics), and Nigel Westmaas (Africana studies). All were effective July 1, 2024.


Faculty News

Our faculty members are active and accomplished scholars that demonstrate extraordinary commitment to and skill in teaching undergraduates. Each year, members of the faculty produce an average of 350 papers, books, articles, exhibits, etc.


Office / Department Name

Media Relations Office

Contact Name

Vige Barrie

Senior Director of Media Relations

Office Location
Rudd Center

Help us provide an accessible education, offer innovative resources and programs, and foster intellectual exploration.

Site Search